Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is in charge of the overall management of their company and elects the chairman and vice-chairman. Arla’s Board of Directors consists of 15 Arla farmer owners, that are elected at regional and national electoral meetings among the members of the Board of Representatives, three employee representatives and two external advisors.

  • Board of Directors
  • Cooperative governance
  • Jan Toft Nørgaard
    Chairman

    Jan Toft Nørgaard

    Country: Denmark

    Mail: jan.toft.norgaard@arlafoods.com

    Heléne Gunnarson
    Vice-chairman

    Heléne Gunnarson

    Country: Sweden

    Mail: helene.gunnarson@arlafoods.com

    Arthur Fearnall
    Board member

    Arthur Fearnall

    Country: United Kingdom

    Mail: arthur.fearnall@arlafoods.com

    Bjørn Jepsen
    Board member

    Bjørn Jepsen

    Country: Denmark

    Mail: bjoern.jepsen@arlafoods.com

    Inger-Lise Sjöström
    Board-member

    Inger-Lise Sjöström

    Country: Sweden

    Mail: ingerlise.sjoestroem@arlafoods.com

    Jan-Erik (Janne) Hansson
    Board member

    Jan-Erik (Janne) Hansson

    Country: Sweden

    Mail: janne.hansson@arlafoods.com

    Johnnie Russell
    Board member

    Johnnie Russell

    Country: United Kingdom

    Mail: johnnie.russell@arlafoods.com

    Jonas Carlgren
    Board member

    Jonas Carlgren

    Country: Sweden

    Mail: jonas.carlgren@arlafoods.com

    Jørn Kjær Madsen
    Board member

    Jørn Kjær Madsen

    Country: Denmark

    Mail: joern.kjaer.madsen@arlafoods.com

    Manfred Graff
    Board member

    Manfred Graff

    Country: Germany

    Mail: manfred.graff@arlafoods.com

    Marcel Goffinet
    Board member

    Marcel Goffinet

    Country: Belgium

    Mail: marcel.goffinet@arlafoods.com

    René Lund Madsen
    Board member

    René Lund Madsen

    Country: Denmark

    Mail: rene.lund.hansen@arlafoods.com

    Simon Simonsen
    Board member

    Simon Simonsen

    Country: Denmark

    Mail: simon.simonsen@arlafoods.com

    Walter Lausen
    Board member

    Walter Lausen

    Country: Germany

    Mail: walter.lausen@arlafoods.com

    Harry Shaw
    Employee representative

    Harry Shaw

    Country: United Kingdom

    Mail: harry.shaw@arlafoods.com

    Håkan Gillström
    Employee representative

    Håkan Gillström

    Country: Sweden

    Mail: hakan.gillstrom@arlafoods.com

    Ib Bjerglund Nielsen
    Employee representative

    Ib Bjerglund Nielsen

    Country: Denmark

    Mail: ib.bjerglund.nielsen@arlafoods.com

    Florence Rollet
    External Advisor

    Florence Rollet

    Country: France

    Mail: florence.rollet@arlafoods.com

    Nana Bule
    External Advisor

    Nana Bule

    Country: Denmark

    Mail: nana.bule@arlafoods.com