Arla Food for Health Governance

Sponsor Group

Erik Bisgaard Madsen
Associate Dean for Trade and Government Collaboration
University of Copenhagen
proem@science.ku.dk 

Niels Christian Nielsen
Dean Science and Technology
Aarhus University
dean.scitech@au.dk

Niels Østergaard
Senior Director, Research and Development
Arla Foods Ingredients
niels.oestergaard@arlafoods.com

Sven Thormahlen
Senior Vice President, Research and Development
Arla Foods amba
sven.thormahlen@arlafoods.com

Trine Winterø
Vice Dean for Innovation and External relations at Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
University of Copenhagen
trine@winteroe.dk

Scientific Advisory Board

Lindsay Allen
Director
USDA ARS Western Human Nutrition Center
USA
lindsay.allen@ars.usda.gov 

Allan Kelly
Professor
Department of Food and Nutritional Sciences
University of Cork
Ireland
a.kelly@ucc.ie

Luca Cocolin
Professor
Department of Agricultural, Forestry and Food Sciences
University of Turin
Italy
lucasimone.cocolin@unito.it

J Bruce German
Professor
Department of Food Science and Technology
UC Davis
USA
jbgerman@ucdavis.edu

Head

Anne Louise Mørkbak
Director
Global Nutrition
Arla Foods amba
anmor@arlafoods.com

Steering Committee

Karsten Kristiansen
Professor
Genome Research and Molecular Biomedicine
University of Copenhagen
kk@bio.ku.dk

Bjørn Richelsen
Professor
Department of Clinical Medicine
Aarhus University
richelsen@clin.au.dk

Bente Stallknecht
Professor
Systems Biology Research
University of Copenhagen
bstall@sund.ku.dk

Michelle Williams
Head
Department of Food Science
Aarhus University
michelle.williams@agrsci.dk

Mette Børsting Hofman
Sr. Manager
Arla Brand MYPC & Arla Brand
Arla Foods amba
meho@arlafoods.com

Harry J. Barraza
Head
Open Innovation
Arla Foods amba
habar@arlafoods.com

Henrik Jørgen Andersen
Senior Manager
Research and Development
Arla Foods Ingredients
hejan@arlafoods.com

Anders Steen Jørgensen
Director
Pediatric
Arla Foods Ingredients
asj@arlafoods.com

Contact

Please direct any general questions related to the Arla Food for Health research program, active calls for expressions of interest or the submission process to:

Anne Louise Mørkbak
Director
Arla Food for Health
Phone: +45 41607119
E-mail: anmor@arlafoods.com

Arla Innovation Centre
Agro Food Park 19
Skejby
Denmark